This wasn't too exciting, more of something sorta funny. I was with my buddy at Zehres yesterday and he was being the absolute worst for deciding what he wanted to eat I just grabbed a sandwich but it took us 20 minutes to find him snacks. We were down in the health food aisle when I saw rice crisps... Imagine my surprise when he said he didn't like rice crisps! I was flabbergasted and needed to know, who was the weirdo... him or me! I quickly stopped a random lady shopping beside me and asked her what she thought of rice crisp. She was definitely taken aback but finally she sided with me. We started talking about our favorite flavors of rice crisp, I personally enjoy the regular ones, she was a salt and vinegar fan... Gah. Maybe for chips, but not rice crisps! She then asked me why I was even asking about such a random topic and I let her know that it was because my friend hated rice crisps and was an odd duckling for sure! She chuckled and told me not to stress about it as it was, "His loss." By this time I had lost my friend and had to bid this lady adieu, and I left to go find my buddy. It was an over all weird... I can safetly say this was the first ever in depth conversation I've had about rice crisps.
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
Thursday, March 7, 2013
Day = Made
I left school early because my face was hurting like hell. I was hungry when I got home and figured I could go grab some chili at Timmies. When I got my food I sat down at the table beside an elderly lady's. After starting to eat my food she got up to leave, imagine my surprise when she said hello. She asked me how my chili was, I was a little taken aback at first. True to form though I replied, telling her I liked it and that I'd noticed she had gotten soup. She started talking about how the only item she really likes here is the cream of broccoli soup. But it didn't stop there, enthusiastically she started talking about how she makes great cream of broccoli soup, but also has another recipe she specializes in. She doesn't make the cream of broccoli soup often though because she lives alone and she can't freeze it. So instead she'll make a soup recipe she found in a tv guide that she can freeze... And yes the recipe was found in a tv guide, it was from "Everybody Hates Raymond", the tv show.
That was the bulk of it, she left after that and wished me a good day. I felt amazing! Because I now know other people are similar to me, eccentric and willing to say "what up". She made my day, and she was a straight badass. Thank you!